General Information

Conditions for participation


Regulations for the gym facilities

In all gym facilities of the Institute for Sport Sciences are only allowed trainers with light bottom. Outdoor worn shoes are strictly not allowed in the indoor gym facilities. For security (danger slippery surface/ wet floor) and hygienic reasons we ask you to use a towel during floor exercises. This applies mainly for our fitness and balance courses as well as for the weights room. Please tidy up the used equipment and leave the gym facilities neatly!


Park rules

Especially for the fitness classes we expect many participants. For experience parking problems are occurring during peak hours. We demand you to pay regard to our neighbors and to keep free the entrance and exit of the parking spaces as well as the emergency exits! The sporting facilities are very well accessible by the public bus services as well as by bike.


Risk of theft

In the facilities of the Institute there is unfortunately the risk of theft. Therefore we ask you not to leave your belongings (ID-cards and valuables) unattended. A great amount of daily lockers are available in the gym facility (Spo) in Alberstraße. Please bring your own lock!


Lost and found

Less valuable appearing lost properties can be found in a wired basket in each gym in front of the hallway to the gym and in the main building in the hallway to the ladies locker rooms. Valuable items can be picked up or handed in in the main building at Mr. Opsitaru or in the gym in Alberstraße at Mr. Habel.


Fitness and weights room

Our fitness and weights room offers a great variety of exercise machines including the cardio area, a generously equipped dumbbell area as well as a boulder wall which slope is adjustable and a climbing tower of approximately 8m height. During the opening hours the gym is accessible for the open training hours for students and employees of the University of Tübingen (please refer for opening hours and regulations of fees to the semester program). For the free training you need an entrance authorization. The fitness and weights room is opened throughout the year, except for cleaning and maintenance weeks.


Wood shavings track

A 500m circle track is at disposal for individual runners training in front of the University gym in Alberstraße. It’s illuminated and contains light rises and accordingly downward slopes. Its covering is made of acutely peeled tree bark pieces mixed with peat which gives it a forest soil character. After use please clean accurately your shoes before entering the changing rooms. On Saturday evening and Sunday the wood shavings track is not accessible. For use of the wood shavings track a “Track-Karte” has to be bought.


Consultation-hour
[ more ]

Allgemeine Informationen

Hallen- und Platzordnung
 

In allen Hallen des Instituts für Sportwissenschaft dürfen Sie nur saubere Sportschuhe mit hellen Sohlen benutzen! Im Freien getragene Schuhe sind grundsätzlich in den Hallen verboten. Aus Sicherheitsgründen (Rutschgefahr bei feuchten Böden) und wegen der Hygiene bitten wir Sie, bei Bodenübungen immer ein Handtuch unterzulegen. Dies gilt hauptsächlich für unsere Fitness- und Ausgleichskurse sowie im Kraftraum. Benutzte Geräte bitte wieder ordentlich aufräumen. Hallen sauber verlassen!

 

Parkordnung
 

Vor allem zu den Fitness-Veranstaltungen erwarten wir viele TeilnehmerInnen. Erfahrungsgemäß ist zu "Stoßzeiten" mit Parkproblemen zu rechnen. Wir bitten Sie deshalb nachdrücklich, auf unsere IfS-Nachbarn Rücksicht zu nehmen, die Ein- und Ausfahrt zum Parkplatz bzw. die Rettungswege zur Sporthalle freizuhalten! Eine gute Anbindung der Sportanlage an die städtischen Buslinien sowie ans Fahrradwegnetz ist vorhanden.

 

Diebstahlgefahr
 

In den Räumen des Institutes besteht leider Diebstahlgefahr. Wir bitten Sie, Ihre Ausweise, Wertsachen, usw. nie unbeaufsichtigt zu lassen. Eine große Anzahl von Tagesschließfächern steht Ihnen in der Sporthalle (Spo) / Alberstraße zur Verfügung. Bitte ein eigenes Schloss mitbringen!

 

Fundsachen
 

Weniger wertvoll erscheinende Fundsachen finden Sie in einem Drahtkorb jeweils in der Sporthalle vorne im Durchgang zur Halle, und im Hauptgebäude im Durchgang zu den Damenumkleiden. Wertvolle Gegenstände können Sie im Hauptgebäude bei Herrn Opsitaru (Zi. 1a, Tel.: 29-76065) oder in der Sporthalle bei Herrn Habel (Büro, Tel. 29-72633) abholen bzw. abgeben

 

Kraft- und Fitnesshalle [ weitere Infos ]
 

Unsere Kraft- und Fitnesshalle bietet eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Geräten (einschl. Cardiobereich), einen großzügig ausgestatteten Freihantelbereich sowie eine neigungsverstellbare Boulderwand und einen ca. 8m hohen Kletterturm. Während der Öffnungszeiten ist die Halle Studierenden und Bediensteten der Universität Tübingen für den freien Trainingsbetrieb zugänglich (Öffnungszeiten und Gebührenregelung s. Semesterprogramm). Für das freie Training benötigen Sie eine Zugangsberechtigung. Die Kraft- und Fitnesshalle bleibt das ganze Jahr über geöffnet. Ausgenommen sind Reinigungs- bzw. Wartungswochen.

 

Finnbahn
 

Für ein individuelles Lauftraining steht Ihnen die 500-m-Rundlaufbahn bei der Universitäts-Sporthalle zur Verfügung. Diese ist beleuchtet und hat leichte Steigungen bzw. Gefällstrecken. Sie hat einen Belag aus feingeschälten Baumrindenteilen, vermischt mit Torf, wodurch sie waldbodenähnlichen Charakter besitzt. Nach dem Benutzen der Bahn bitten wir Sie, die Schuhe vor Betreten der Umkleideräume sorgfältig zu reinigen. Samstagnachmittag und am Sonntag ist die Finnenbahn nicht zugänglich
Für die Nutzung der Finnbahn muss eine Track-Karte gelöst werden [ mehr ]

 

Sprechzeiten Sekretariat [ mehr ]